Tesimonials & Case Studies

Videcom take over support of major client Sept 2017.

Following competitive quotation Videcom have secured the maintenance and support contract for this Lincolnshire public space client. Based on tried and tested Panasonic IP cameras, ND400 recorders and ASM970 software, combined with a mix of 5.8 and E-Band PtP links..

" We realise this may seem like a long list, however from my perspective, the engineers have rectified a lot of the faults, so keep up the good work."

With any system takeover there is a steep learning curve, we also inherited system faults on takeover and to avoid additional costs are working through these as part of our scheduled visits.

When Projects get challenging Sept 2017.

Another CCTV City Centre Project won by competitive tender, with high demands for delivery and quality of video there was always possibilities that delays may creep in. Through no fault of Videcom the project timeline has slipped, but it's all about determination to deliver, close communication with the customer, cakes and a sense of humour.

"Further to our conversation yesterday, I'd like to reiterate, on behalf of the council and project members, our appreciation of the work of the Videcom team working on our upgrade. There have been some fairly significant hurdles, and I know this must be frustrating for your team as well as for our operators. However, the team's determination to resolve problems and to create a top quality CCTV system for us is very clear. The good working relationship between the City Council CCTV team and the Videcom team has made this tricky transitional time much more bearable, with both sides showing patience and, thankfully, managing to maintain a sense of humour!

Whilst there are still challenges to be overcome, we remain excited by the project and what it will bring to our CCTV service, and we're confident that the Videcom team is as committed as we are to delivering a top notch outcome, something that we can all be proud of. ."

Another Luxriot EVO Global Solution.

Temporary Full HD CCTV solution Aug 2016

The Council required the provision of a high quality CCTV system to cover an event being held in a field. Videcom was asked to consider the options available and provide and install a solution.

"Videcom as a company, and their Engineers individually, were professional in both their approach and attitude in identifying the right solution for our needs and installing the system on a Sunday.

The quality of the cameras, equipment and picture clarity were excellent, as was the user friendly operating system. I would have no hesitation in using Videcom again in the future, and in fact already have them looking at another site."

The system installed for the event was based on the Videcom VNR platform.

Working with major subcontractor Dec 2015

"Videcom are a very professional and knowledgeable team and it all went smoothly."

New Historic Buildings Intruder system Nov 2015

The guys have done a fantastic job with the system and it is now all up and running :). Videcom " This was a complex project working around an existing active intruder system, this new multi-zone Honeywell Galaxy Alarm system supports multiple signalling technologies providing both 24 hour exhibit protection as well as traditional night time set zones."

HD Cameras exceed customer expectations Nov 2015

" It's like watching a film"

St Albans City and District Council have recently purchased a number of HD cameras to replace older analogue systems. I was aware that there would be an improvement in the quality of footage, but when reviewing an incident I was very surprised at just how much better the recording is. It's not an overstatement to say that it is now like watching a film

Data Distribution Fixes Long term Problems July 2015
Videcom engineers diagnose and fix long term CCTV control data problem. Using BBV Video data distribution and new cabling they have removed control lag data latency and errors on the control network.

Another Great Community CCTV Success June 2015
Videcom CCTV operators receive praise for their due diligence and evidence collection in this well publicised local court case.

Videcom Installation Engineers recieve deserved praise March 2015
The day was a great success and in particular comments received from Senior Museum staff about your good manners, helpfulness, tidiness and quality of work.

Thank you for the support Feb 2015.
Thank you ever so much for donating the fee to the Hospice Care in place of the work you have done.

Safer Neighbourhoods benefit from Videcom Service Nov 2014
We have used Videcom for may years and during that time they have always been professional & helpful, the service and equipment they provide is second to none.

Great Pictures from New HDIP CCTV System Nov 2014.
New multi camera Town Centre public space CCTV is met with praise. HD CCTV, Silvernet wireless transmission and Videcom VNR recording and control.

EXCELLENT efficient service Aug 2014.
EXCELLENT efficient service and competitive prices knowledgeable engineers great company to work with would recommend them without hesitation.

Conscientious and polite Aug 2014.
Conscientious and polite staff whose prompt actions and efficiency , throughout each scheme undertaken has helped achieve excellent results. Would highly recommend to other users looking for a cost effective service.

Videcom get a great mention in Professional Security June 2014.
Videcom Security get a great write up in this months Professional Security Magazine. The June 2014 edition (page 58) has a great write on the Watford CCTV Wi-Fi project installed from the team based at Waltham Abbey.

Case Studies


Videcom Company News

Green CCTV Solutions. Created on 09/02/2015

Videcom are proud to announce their accreditation and successful completion of their environmental policies audit. Our ISO 14001 accreditation is in part recognition for our excellent and on-going work in providing greener and energy efficient CCTV systems and solutions.

Green CCTV Solutions. Created on 03/02/2016

Within a year of our announcement of achieving ISO 14001 we are proud to continue to enhance our Green CCTV Installer credentials with the purchase of 2 Hybrid Petrol Electric vehicles, after careful consideration we have added two new Mitsubishi PHEV vehicles to our fleet. With a mix of electric and petrol generation we are able to reduce our carbon footprint and continue to demonstrate Videcoms commitment to energy conservation, providing a greener environmentally friendly approach to CCTV installation and maintenance..